Living It Down

$15.00 Original price was: $15.00.$12.00Current price is: $12.00.

15-song studio album released in 2001, featuring favorites like Particle Board, HMO, Separate Checks and more! On compact disc packaged in jewel box with 8-panel full color insert. Out of print, limited quantities available.

Available for digital download at our Bandcamp site!

In stock

Category Tags, ,


Living it Down, or, more officially “Songs From and Inspired by the Hit T.V. Series Living It Down” is a moment captured in time. Recorded in the summer of 2001 and released in the winter of that year the album covers the dot-com bust, early cellphone social habits, and the era of Friends and hour-long teen dramas on networks that no longer exist.

The album kicks off with a “TV Version” of a television show theme song and goes on to chronicle young professional angst in songs like Particle Board, HMO, Wasting My Minutes, and Reality Virus.

The album was recorded in the summer of 2001 in Rob’s home studio, with drums recorded at various NY studios played by Joe Abba (tracks 6, 8, 11, and 14) and Linda Pitmon (tracks 2, 3, 9, and 10). It was “in the can” by late summer and released in December with an 8-panel insert containing all of the lyrics.

  1. Living It Down (T.V. Version)
  2. Particle Board
  3. Reality Virus
  4. HMO
  5. Tightie Whities
  6. The WB
  7. The Trade (sketch)
  8. (Live Sucks When You’re In A Boyband) On The Road
  9. Separate Checks
  10. Girlie Pop Songs
  11. Star’s Partner
  12. Wasting My Minutes
  13. Roommate From Hell
  14. 19-Year-Old Girl
  15. Living It Down (radio version)

Released December, 2001

Available for digital download at our Bandcamp site!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Living It Down”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *