Rob P. Rocks a Jazz Club-Live Album CD

$15.00 Original price was: $15.00.$12.00Current price is: $12.00.

Full-length live concert album on compact disc. Packaged in full-color cardboard gatefold eco-wallet.

In stock

Category Tags, ,


Rob P.’s first, full-length concert album ever was recorded in front of a packed house at a beautiful jazz club in the not-so- beautiful Brooklyn neighborhood of Gowanus. Rob P. Rocks a Jazz Club is packed with songs, musical observations, and stand-up comedy this album captures the energy, excitement, and fun of a live show.

The album debuts several new comedy songs from Rob, including:

  • Driving With Grandpa
  • Buffet, Oh Yeah!
  • Grown Men In Flip Flops
  • Promposal
  • My Friends Are Jerks
  • And more!

There are also several of Rob’s trademark musical observations on tracks like “Pop Songwriters,” “Grammar Sympathizer,” “We Don’t Need To Face Time.”

The live sound and recording was engineered by Nadav Post at ShapeShifter Lab, and the album was mixed and mastered by Rob’s team at EP73 and it sounds amazing! You are placed right in the middle of a lively crowd at an amazing venue that most people couldn’t find on a map (seriously, the club is on a street most lifelong Brooklynites have never heard of!)

Here’s the complete track listing:

  1. Devil Dealing
  2. Making Plans
  3. There’s a Party Going On
  4. Grammar Sympathizer
  5. Driving With Grandpa
  6. Grown Men In Flip Flops
  7. Lighting Change
  8. City Habits
  9. Vocal Fry Girl
  10. Pop Songwriters
  11. Country Dog & Laser Cat
  12. Secret Family
  13. Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  14. I’m Just Here for the Swag
  15. Aremenians in the Media
  16. We Don’t Need to Face Time
  17. Promposal
  18. My Friends Are Jerks
  19. Buffet, Oh Yeah!
  20. Do I Belong in Brooklyn Anymore?
  21. Baby in a Bar

21 Tracks, 15 songs, 54 minutes. Released January 2019


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rob P. Rocks a Jazz Club-Live Album CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *